Pre Kobi Ive always been that annoying childless workaholic proud women who always ‘shamefully’ neglected to think about the mums I worked with. Not because I was horrible (well maybe??!!) But I just couldnt understand what the fuss was about. In my mind, if you decide to have a child then suck it up and get on with what’s happening-and don’t come to work moaning and groaning about it. Ooohhhh how much of a bitch I was. Now I have Kobi EVERYTHING has changed. All I want to do is stay at home with him. I was to cherish every minute with him and see him develop. I don’t want to work for someone else who doesn’t appreciate my worth and loose out on my child’s life. But we have bills to pay and a quality of life to maintain. Yes Kobi is hard work and this is the hardest thing I’ve ever done, as there is no procedure or guidelines on how to do it right. BUT I’d do this any day than work full time for someone else. I love being on mat leave as I still have a wage coming in but what to do when it ends?? thats all I keep thinking about and trying to plan my next move in this game called life.

