I’ve never been fit but I do run regularly and have done 5k charity runs before – so doing a 10k? why not?! well maybe having a chest infection and not running for the 3weeks before the event was a good enough reason to not do the run?!

But I was part of a fab team running for a great cause: http://providencefoundation.wixsite.com/providence

So we all finished it – me with asthma inhaler in one hand and phone in the other, in 1hr 9min. Not bad. I was never fixated on doing it in a certain time, as long as I finished – I was happy. So glad I did the run and just goes to show that even when you think you cant – you can.

Turned out to be a lovely day with the family, we spend the afternoon with Tita and her family, went for a pub lunch then walked around central before chilling in Hyde Park.

Now time for the next one……..

 

 

